Log in

Oregon Council of Teachers of Mathematics

Log in

Our Board

OCTM Meets four times a year during the Summer before OML, In the Fall around NWMC, Winter in January/February and Spring in April/May. Our meetings are open to all members. We post minutes to all meetings for the public. 

OCTM Board Meeting Minutes

  • Minutes from January 27, 2024- virtual

  • Minutes from November 4, 2023- Sandy

  • Minutes from July 20, 2023- McMinnville

We also have a OCTM Board Meeting Minutes Archive.

OCTM Constitution

The membership of OCTM voted in April 2017 to ratify a new version of our Constitution (linked here).

Procedure Manual for OCTM Board spells it all out: Procedure Manual--coming soon

Our President is Aleta Doss. Part of her responsibilities are to be an ambassador for Math in Oregon and  run our meetings.

She can be contacted via email:


President's Duties

The president shall call meetings of the Executive Board, implement directives of the Executive Board, direct and guide the program of the organization, nominate all appointed officers for approval by the Executive Board, act at their own discretion in situations considered to be emergencies, subject to later discussion and action by the Executive Board, and otherwise implement the provisions of the constitution and OCTM policy.

Past Presidents of OCTM

The OCTM Board is comprised of OCTM Area Representatives and the OCTM Executive Board members. Members are also welcome to attend Board meetings. During the 2022-23 school year, board meetings are scheduled for October 22,  virtually, January 21st, May 6th @location TBD, and July 20th in McMinnville before the Oregon Math Leaders conference at Leslie Lewis Pavilion at the Fairgrounds.

OCTM Area Representatives


To provide localized support for math educators throughout the state, each area shown on the map has area representatives who serve on the OCTM Executive Board.

Area One: Clatsop, Columbia, Tillamook
1A Rep: Andrea Balthaser ​(

Area Two: Multnomah (including Portland Public Schools)
Shannon Parvankin (

Area Three: Washington
3A Rep: Nick Hershman (
3B Rep: Jada Pearson (

Area Four: Marion, Polk, Yamhill
4A Rep: Stephanie Sayles (
4B Rep: Dawn Reed (

Area Five: Benton, Lincoln, Linn
5A Rep: Alina Nockles (
5B Rep: Roxie Huffaker (

Area Six: Lane
6A Rep: Diane Ray (

6B Rep: Krista Hocker (hocker_k@4j.lane.esd)

Area Seven: Coos, Curry, Douglas
7A Rep: Megan Robertson (
7B Rep: Vacant seat

Area Eight: Jackson, Josephine, Klamath, Lake
8A Rep: Heather Armstrong (
8B Rep: Jeremy Knight (

Area Nine: Crook, Deschutes, Grant, Harney, Jefferson, Wheeler
9A Rep: Stephanie Wilcox (
9B Rep: Linda Adams (

Area Ten: Baker, Malheur, Union, Wallowa
10A Rep: Vacant seat
10B Rep: Erica Jossi (

Area Eleven: Morrow, Umatilla
11A Rep: Valerie May (
11B Rep: Bob Fairchild (
11C Rep: Cynthia Townsend (

Area Twelve: Hood River, Sherman, Wasco, Gilliam
12A Rep: Cynthia Caudill (
12B Rep: Vacant seat

Area Thirteen has been merged with Area Two.

Area Fourteen: Clackamas
14A Rep: Elizabeth Warren (
14B Rep: Jerry Young (

OCTM Elected and Appointed Board


Aleta Doss, President, Sandy High School (

Cynthia Townsend , President Elect (

Elaine Rozell, Vice-President, (

Francie Bostwick,  TOTOM Representative, Southern Oregon University (

Kayla Field, Secretary,  ( or

Becky Reed, Secretary of Treasury and Scholarship

Chair, Willamette Valley Christian School (

Sarah Savage, Membership, (

Becky Reed, NWMC/Co-chair (

Nancy Swarat, NCTM Rep, NWMC/Co-chair (

Shannon Parvankin, NWMC/Co-chair (

Laura Lethe, Contests, Salem-Keizer School District (

Kerry Morton, OML Co-chair, Bend School District (

Chris Garrigues, OML Co-chair (

Heather Armstrong, OML Co-chair (

Patty Sandoz, Historian & NCSM Representative, Professor Emeritus Eastern Oregon University, Eugene (

Mark Freed, ODE: Curriculum, Oregon Department of Education (

Andy Byerley, ODE: Assessment, Oregon Department of Education (

Kama Almasi, ODE: STEM, Oregon Department of Education (

Cheri Clausen, Co-editor TOMT, retired, Ontario School District (

Marie Cramer, Co-editor TOMT, retired, Salem-Keizer School District (

Marla Baber, Webmaster, Franklin High School, Portland (

Jane Osborne, Resource person - Facebook content curator (

Follow our activities

© Wild Apricot teachers association. 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software